Joining the indie ebook authors.

Thanks to all who read and commented on my Lifer book when it was published as a blog. I’ve finally decided to stick itcontent-4537929-DIGITAL_BOOK_THUMBNAIL out as an ebook on Amazon. If you are new here and haven’t yet read the book, it’s quite cheap! If you buy it, you can go to bed pleased that you have managed to make a bald man happy.

Here’s what some of the people who read the blog and don’t even know me have said:

‘Loved this…thanks for keeping me up to 2 a.m. on a Sunday night.’

‘Read this all in one sitting, amazing! I genuinely laughed out loud a few times, and your perspective was very refreshing….Terrific writing, thanks a lot!’

‘As a balding English man living in Tokyo I enjoyed this a lot.’

‘Thanks for the wonderful story…The best of luck with your work and, once again, thanks for a brilliant, insightful and hilarious read.’

‘Thank you for taking the time to write that out. I felt like you were describing much of my life in parts…I am at the point of being sick to death of working for a dead-end dead-beat big eikaiwa company, but love teaching the kids and shaping their lives. So about to pull the trigger as it were, and start my own place…not easy to take the first step, but you have helped.’

‘Thank you so much. This is the funniest stuff I’ve read in ages.’

‘I’m hooked. Your book is brilliant! Can’t stop reading.’

‘I really enjoyed reading this, so much so that I read it twice in fact!’

‘I’ve just spent a couple of enjoyable hours reading this, you should definitely put it out as an ebook! Any chance of an update chapter?’

‘Thank you for writing this, I really enjoyed reading it! I have just begun my career in Japan…A lot of the things you have said have given me hope since and my soon-to-be wife and are thinking of starting our own school. Thanks again and best of luck!’

‘Loving this so far. I can definitely relate to the convenience store story. My list of establishments I stay away from through sheer embarrassment gets longer every year…’

‘Fantastic stuff. It’s like reading my life from a slightly skewed perspective. Enjoyed every minute of this and you really should publish it as ‘proper’ book or ebook.’

‘Dude, this is some funny stuff. Well done!’

‘You write really well. It’s been a pleasure reading this book!’

‘Loved this story. Very inspiring.’

‘Thank you very much for writing this. It was entertaining, insightful and has given me much food for thought concerning my own career. I was happy to read a positive perspective on the eikaiwa industry…’

‘Really enjoyed the book. Laughed out loud a lot. I think many foreigners in Japan have shared similar experiences but very few have put them together so well on paper/pc. You’re a much better writer than you think you are. Well done!’

‘This was such a great blog, I was reading some of the chapters during my sports law lecture and laughter kept escaping me, I couldn’t hold it in, I was getting some really strange looks so I had to stop reading!’

‘It’s so well-written and really resonates with me as someone who’s been here a while, is in his 30′s and is going bald working at an eikaiwa.’

‘I read your hilarious book about being an eikiawa lifer, bravo! What a great read. Like the others I too found myself laughing audibly and frequently. Great comedic sensibility and timing. Reminded me a bit of David Sedaris’ short story novellas in that way. Thoroughly enjoyed it… kudos on your eminently readable book. You’re a talented raconteur.’

‘…you are a terrific writer. I am not sure if it was your goal, but some of your scenarios had me heartily laughing.’

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Joining the indie ebook authors.

  1. Debating the best way to publish my own blog (and new bits), so very interested to check out your ebook!

  2. Beth Kishiro says:

    Bought it, good luck.

  3. CG says:

    Superbly entertaining read! I’ll be recommmending it to friends here and abroad.

Leave a Reply

