Good: Ryuichi Sakamoto – Forbidden Colours

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Good: Ryuichi Sakamoto – Forbidden Colours

  1. David says:

    I have been obsessed with that piece since the very first time I’ve heard it (although I prefer the versions with no voice -unless it’s David Bowie singing), years before caring about Japan.

  2. Jeffrey says:

    I love this song. If I’m not mistaken, it was written originally for Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence.

    Sakamoto is the only Japanese of note that I saw in public, and I almost missed him when he was sitting just a table away at the Banh Thai in Kabuki-cho. He was out for dinner with the family.

  3. MadRat says:

    I hate to say this but… not all those scenes are in Japan. One of the waterfalls is in The Portland Japanese Gardens. Not that I’m complaining to have a piece of my beautiful city in with all the other images. *wink*

    • It wasn’t the video scenes that I was putting the video up for. It was for the music by Ryuichi Sakamoto, who I think is a great Japanese musician. I appreciate the comment though and, although I suspected some of the scenes might not be in Japan, I didn’t know where they were from. The falls look nice.

Leave a Reply

